A Bombing Far Away And Yet So Close To Home

The excitement for today is probably all over the internet now. A bombing at the Bostom marathon.

I met up with my friend Abby in the morning to peruse through REI, grab a coffee and check out Posh Baby, but part way through our visit she got a phone call informing her that her sister who works in the building that was bombed, was fine. That was the first we heard of the bombing.

The rest of the day as I drove Leah around to her activities I was hoping that I would hear more about it on the radio, but alas, my timing was off and I only ever caught quick little snippets that never gave me any details, until news hour tonight. Now everybody knows about it!

 

Leave a Reply

