Garden Baby

The weather has been absolutely beautiful here for the last couple days. While everyone else is stuck inside doing work or school, Marin and I have been spending the larger part of our days outside in the sunshine. She is getting a nice little farmer’s tan and a healthy dose of fresh greens and dirt suplemented into her diet.

My eddible peas out front are getting a daily pruning from my little girl as her Johnny-Jump-Up is set on the path right in front of the peas. She loves it out there! She can spin and watch wherever I go as I work in the garden, then go back to picking leaves off my peas. I’ve had to tie them back for fear there wouldn’t be anything left if I didn’t.

ImageYesterday she was perfectly clean, but I thought having a nice little bath outside would be nice for her. Baths are supposed to make you clean, right? It did the opposite for her! By the time I was finnished in the garden and she was finnished splashing around, she was pretty much covered from head to toe in mud! But she was a happy baby. ImageDirty Grin

Leave a Reply

