Monsters on Etsy

Seth and I like to be creative in some way every day, even if it is just doodling on paper with the girls. Sometimes we get a little more time and dedication to do something bigger.

Seth usually goes out in the garage and builds or modifies bicycles, while I prefer to sit down at the kitchen table and play with fimo clay.

Usually I make air plant holders in the guise of Monsters. Later when I get another chunk of time, I take it outside and set up a little photo shoot, then do some online editing, and then finally post a new listing in my shop on Etsy. Sometimes the whole process can take a couple weeks from start to finish. I know, I could be more diligent, but I kind of save that for when orders come in, getting them made and shipped without delay.

Here’s a couple of the monsters up in the shop;

108_3631 108_3795 img_6061 img_6065

2 thoughts on “Monsters on Etsy”

Leave a Reply

