Something New

One year has gone by with no personal vehicles. It has been fun, and I know it will end soon, so I am looking for the next challenge.

Does anybody have an idea or two?

I’ve already done the blindfold thing, wearing a bandana over my eyes for three days. Now THAT was something to get used to! That was back in …. 2008-9? I have so much respect for the blind now. It was quite the eye opener.

The summer I postponed hiking the Appalachian Trail (2010), I challenged myself to take a scuba diving course, getting certified in both open water and dry-suit.

Right now, having just gotten through the holiday festive foods, I have cut out cane sugar. This is day three. Mostly over the headache now, but still craving sweets. Wouldn’t really count this as a challenge though, more as a detox.

Seth thinks I should get my motorcycle license. Great idea, but without having a motorbike or knowing anybody else with one, I don’t know how it could be feasible. Love the idea though!

Any other great ideas? Anybody?

 

Leave a Reply

